The first of Many.

I guess the first thing to do is tell you about myself…

My name is James. 

 I am twenty one years old, although I really don’t look it. I am currently studying a FAD in Art, Media and Design with the intention of following a film pathway. I’ve been told it may change, but I doubt it. I started my level three at Blackburn College in 2009 and finished with the grades Distinction, Distinction, Merit in 2011.

 After that I went to Staffordshire University to study a Bsc in Film and Music Technology, but it wasn’t what I expected. I dropped out and used that time to improve my writing skill before applying for a Literature degree after being told screenwriting was a big part of it. Of course, it wasn’t. Not only did the course not give me what it offered, but it also destroyed my passion for reading and writing. 

 So here I am today. Doing something more practical where I can work Independently and discover new talents, skills and passions. I was offered an opportunity and I intend to make the most of it. 

Leave a Reply

