Playing with Photoshop

Today I have been playing around with Photoshop. I have taken the art work I produced yesterday and edited it into photoshop. I don’t know what I was expecting, I didn’t really have an idea of what I wanted to do with it.

The first thing I did was take a photograph of my work and then added it into Photoshop CS5.

Image

This is the photograph I used to edit in Photoshop.

After I put the image into Photoshop, I used the Lasso tool to cut out the image. I then pasted that image into a new layer.

After I did this I started to experiment with the burn tool.

Image

Using the burn tool I darkened the page and gave it a border. Again, I’m not really sure what I was doing. I haven’t used Photoshop in quite some time, so I tried to experiment a little. I also tried to give the title a bit of an outline. I wanted to make it more visible, but I don’t think that worked.

Next I used the smudge tool to try and make it seem like it had been worn.

Image

I feel that the smudge tool worked a bit better than the burn tool. I think I will experiment more with it.

Leave a Reply

