Experimenting With Photoshop

Today during the second half of roundabouts, we inserted some photographs or images into photoshop and played with the threshold of the image. I chose to use photographs that I had personally taken on the camera I acquired. The pictures I decided to use are pictures of my dog and my girlfriends cat. I was just experimenting with the camera at the time and had no intention to use these images in my work.

Image

DSCN1040

Once I put the photograph of my dog into Photoshop, I changed the threshold of the image to make it black and white, then printed it out. I intend to use paper to evolve the image into something else.

Ruby Black and white

For the image of the cat, I changed the threshold and decided to experiment a little with typography. I am a huge fan of Lewis Carroll’s, Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland and decided to use a famous quote from the Cheshire Cat. ‘We’re all Mad Here’.

I used different brushes and tones to try and capture different images.

Screen Shot 2013-09-24 at 2.21.33 PM Screen Shot 2013-09-24 at 2.22.46 PM Screen Shot 2013-09-24 at 2.30.47 PM

Leave a Reply

