Hitori Kakurenbo – The Proposal

My aim is to create a three minute experimental horror film, experimenting with Japanese cinematography.

I will do this by using a range of techniques I have researched, including; cinematography, lighting, direction and scenery. I will first write a screenplay with very little dialogue as I plan on using my little sister to play the protagonist. I have chosen her due to the convenience of her availability and because she has had previous acting experience in both studio and stage work. Although she has had previous acting experience, I don’t entirely trust her ability to act dialogue. Having said this, I will incorporate some, but little dialogue to test her ability as I may want to use her again in the future. The scene will be set at my house at night time. This works great as it’s winter and the sun goes down quite early.

Leave a Reply

