Tomorrow I Need To:

Tomorrow I plan on making the final edits to my screenplay. I spent some time editing a printed copy as a rough and made some edits. I highlighted the dialogue as I’m not sure what to do with it. I think I may take some away because I have put more than I thought I would into it, and I’m not entirely sure my actress can perform well when reading script. I also made some changes to the script and actions. I also wrote down what I need to add. For example, I want to have the doll named Molly after our dog who sadly passed away a few years ago. I want the actress to miss her dog so much that she would attempt something dangerous and quite taboo. I need to show the audience that it is her beloved pooch she is trying to summon.

1503228_10152083768226061_92629312_n

Front cover. I’m thinking of changing the name to ‘HIDE AND SEEK, ALONE.’

1487255_10152083968626061_1046555093_n

Adding more dialogue.

1468607_10152083968556061_1032128362_n

Things I need to do.

I also need to write a shot list before booking out any equipment. I will spend most of the day doing this as I want to be prepared. In the mean time, I will have my sister learn her lines and practice for the shoot.

I want to experiment with lighting gels. After watching some tutorials that I posted a couple of days ago, I learned that I need to use blue gels to light a night time scene. So I will book out a DSLR and some gels to play with lighting. I will take pictures of my sister for research and casting.

Leave a Reply

