The Long Walk to Freedom

This experiment was made using the footage from Cape Town. My original idea was to create a multi-screen installation about the tear between the wealthy and the poor, but I didn’t really have the footage I was hoping for. I wanted to create something that represented what South Africa stands for today. After the Apartheid was over run. I think war and religion are definitely enemies, but in South Africa they proved to be allies. The people of South Africa stood up against the oppression and fought for what they believed in and in the end, it really paid off. This is just a small project I threw together with what footage had. Although it’s quite simple, for me it has quite a powerful effect and I really believe I achieved my aim when making this video. Rest in Peace Nelson Mandella.

Leave a Reply

