Video Art

I was looking at different types of video art on Youtube and this managed to catch my attention. The grotesque image of a melting face and moments of passion are played on a screen in the background. I’m not sure what I take from this, I feel it has a range of meanings. Jealousy, anger, hatred? The whole thing is black and white, however the blood dripping from the deformed, angry face is coloured red. It makes me feel quite angry when I look at it and this intrigues me.

Leave a Reply

