A Meeting With Giants

Today we had our meeting with the Blackburn with Darwen Council and I have to say I feel it went pretty well. They watched the advert and to my surprise they loved it. It wasn’t exactly the reaction I was expecting, it was much better. I thought they would pick up on the fact that the advert is almost exactly the same as the one we showed them the last meeting. My theory of making the advert more interesting and appealing to an audience using sound really worked. Which really surprised me. From this experience alone I have learned to appreciate the art of sound in a film. I always knew it was important, but I never really knew how important it was. I’m extremely pleased with the outcome. The council did like the advert, however, they wanted us to add more information on the information frames. They wanted us to add a phone number and a few logo’s of the participating companies.

 

Screen Shot 2014-04-03 at 13.14.51

This is the information page before re-editing.

I’m pretty sure after this final touch, this whole project can be put to rest. We also agreed to show a little presentation on how we got from one place to the other. Overall this has been extremely stressful, and if there is one thing I have learned, it is I do NOT want to have a career in advertising.

Leave a Reply

