Thankyou AudioNizual

Now, I really struggled with finding the resources to exhibit my work, any idea that I had was unfeasible in some way. I just can’t exhibit my work without making sacrifices. It’s hard and it sucks, but a lot of people had to make sacrifices and I am stupid to not seeing that. Unfortunately I spent some time away from college. One reason was the lack of motivation because of my work. I was scared of failing or not meeting my expectations. How ridiculous is that? I was scared of how I thought about myself. I guess it’s kind of ironic given the theme of my FMP. I missed a lot. I missed building this amazing exhibition and I feel awful. I walked around today and the work is stunning. I know that all these people will succeed in every way because they are all so talented. One of my first posts on this blog was a promise I made to myself. I told myself I would be brave and I haven’t done that. I let myself down. I let my course down.

Everything I have worked for, is for this exhibition. And I want to be involved. I still want to gain the best possible grade and I have a small production group to thank. AudioNizual is a small group of students who have helped me in quite a lot of ways. Their work is great and it is obvious they love doing it. I was advised firstly to cut up my clips in one sequence and then that idea progressed into cutting up the clips to play in four strips on one screen. It’s not what I wanted, but it means I can exhibit my work. I would have never of thought of that and I owe my FMP to them. So thank you. I really appreciate the advise.

Anyway. I ran as fast as I could towards the mac that held my work and I took all the clips from each sequence and put them into the first sequence. I then layered the clips and cropped them. I had to move some of them around to fit, but in the end it looked great. Like I said, it’s not what I originally wanted, but it is at least something. And I am really happy with it, all things considered. And to be honest, I was really starting to dislike the colour in the backgrounds, but for some reason, it looks really good like that. I will exhibit m,y work in the cinema. On one screen. I have had to make a sacrifice and I’m okay with that.

Screen Shot 2014-06-16 at 12.41.09

This is what my piece will look like in the exhibition. I’m happy with it. It still works. Maybe not as well as it would if I could exhibit it in the way I originally wanted, but it’s good! I’m happy and thats all that matters right?

Leave a Reply

