Beginning to Transition

For those who have read my blog, you know that I have experimented with photography, but they were only lighting experiments for film. I am a film maker, not a photographer. This makes the transition for me extremely difficult, because I still want to be a film maker. It’s not that I don’t appreciate photography as an art form, because I do. I love photography and I love so many different genres of photography. This summer I am aiming to learn about not just the technical side of photography, but the artistic side too. I need to find my voice. Am I wild life? Landscape? Portrait? I’m not sure. However, I intend to find out.

Leave a Reply

