Curriculum Vitae

Curriculum Vitae

James Telford
12 Address Street, Earth
Tel: xxxxx xxxxxx
Mob: xxxxxxxxxxx
EmailAddress@email.com

Personal Profile

I am an enthusiastic and creatively driven individual, with a work ethic that is second to none. I am currently studying a BA in photographic media with the aspiration to one day be a freelance film maker or photographer. I currently work at ASDA in Accrington as a sales assistant, but looking for work closer to University. I have experience with tills, customer services, stocking shelves, warehouse and working with produce. As a film maker and photographer I have gained leadership skills, communication skills, technical skills and I am able to work well in a team. All of these skills are easily transferable in a retail environment.

 Education and Qualifications

2005-2010                Army Cadet Force

 

  • Duke of Edinburgh Award (Silver)
  • SCIC (Senior Cadet Instructor Cadre)
  • BTEC 1st Diploma – Public Services

2003-2008                     Rhyddings Business And Enterprise School

Subject Grade
Mathematics C
English Literature C
English Language C
ICT C
Business Studies D
Product Design D
History F
Science D

 

2008-2011                     Blackburn College

  • Auto Electrical IMI Level 1
  • Key Skills (English)
  • National Certificate – Creative Computing: Merit
  • National Diploma – Media Production: DDM

 

2013-2014                      Blackburn College

  •  UAL Foundation – Art & Design: Pass

 Work Experience

 2010-2010          FCBetz

Betting Cashier – Taking bets at football games.

I gained financial skills and was trained on a till.

2010-2011          Home Bargains

Retail Assistant – Stocking the shelves and checkout.

I was till trained and gained retail skills.

2013-                  ASDA

Sales Assistant – Anything from checkouts to customer

services.

 Skills

  • Leadership
  • Team Work
  • ICT Skills
  • First Aid
  • Problem Solving
  • Communication
  • Customer Service
  • Till Trained
  • Creative

 Interests and Activities

I am extremely passionate about the arts. This can be anything between; film, television, photography, fine art and writing. I have wrote, directed and published my own films and have also been involved with photographing events in my spare time. It’s not only a career aspiration, it’s also my hobby. Any other spare time I have I play video games, listen to music, write poetry and write short stories. I also enjoy playing my guitar.

Leave a Reply

