Influences: Lewis Carol

18978_alice_madness_returns.jpg

From childhood to adulthood, I have always read books. I am always reading a book, typically before I go to sleep or when I’m traveling long distances. Lewis Carol is probably one of the most influential authors in history. Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland to this day is one of my all-time favourite books. The imagination involved is absolutely incredible. There have been hundreds of re-creations of this classic and all of them bring something different to this strange, but lucid world that Carol invented. This imaginative world paired with incredible writing brought one of the most influential children’s books in history. There are even philosophical lessons to be learned from the book. This book completely sparked something in me I didn’t think I had, and it was a love for writing and creating stories. A skill easily transferable to my photographic work.

Leave a Reply

