Influences: Tom Delonge

Through my life I have had many creative influences, from music, to film and of course photography. One of my first influences was Blink 182’s front man, Tom Delonge. I loved the music, in fact Blink 182 was one of the first bands I listened to. It opened a whole new world to me within pop punk culture. However, it wasn’t the music that inspired me. It was his philosophy and he is a huge part of who I am today. Humour has become so cliché and boring that nothing’s funny anymore unless it involves something totally disgusting that offends somebody or makes them feel really uncomfortable.” I love to make people laugh and my sense of humour can be a little bit outrageous and it may even come across as mean spirited, but I have always been the person that makes light out of a dark situation. Tom Delonge taught me that in his songs.

Leave a Reply

